Young Joseph

A delightfully illustrated series of seven picture books on the life of Joseph for 3 to 6 year olds.

Joseph and the Rainbow Robe

joseph-and-the-rainbow-robeIn the first book of the Young Joseph series, we find Joseph living in Canaan with his dad, stepmothers, eleven brothers – and lots of scene-stealing cows!

Joseph is his father’s favourite, which makes his brothers very cross, especially when he tells them about the dream he has had in which the sun, moon and eleven stars bow down to him. To cheer him up, Joseph’s dad gives him a beautiful coat of many colours – a ‘rainbow robe’ to remind him that God loves everyone – even his brothers.

Buy it here.

Joseph and the Jealous Brothers

joseph-and-the-jealous-brothersThe second title in the Young Joseph series.

Joseph’s brothers grow more and more jealous of their favoured brother. They come up with a cunning plan to take Joseph down a peg or two by throwing him in a well to give him a fright. Eventually they sell him to passing slave traders but that’s not the end of his story!

Buy it here.

Joseph and the Lying Lady

joseph-and-the-lying-ladyThe third book in the Young Joseph series.

Joseph finds himself in Egypt and is sold to a very important man called Mr Potiphar. Mr Potiphar is very busy and his servants are very lazy – as a result his house is a mess! With the help of his ever-helpful cow companions, Joseph soon takes charge and has things spick-and-span in no time. There’s only one problem – and that is Mrs Potiphar, who is jealous of Joseph. What scrapes will Joseph get into next?

Buy it here.

The remaining books in the series are due out in August 2017:

  • Joseph and the Forgetful Servant
  • Joseph and the Dreaming Pharoah
  • Joseph and the Missing Cup
  • Joseph and the Fearful Family